Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Sitemap

List of Research Fellows by Theme

Opportunities for Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellows within the School of Natural Sciences

The MSCA European Fellowship programme offers two-years of postdoctoral funding to allow researchers to develop their own research interests and progress the development of their research career through training. The funding provides a generous salary for the research fellow, as well as research and training costs.
The School of Natural Sciences is interested in supporting applications of well qualified candidates to this programme, the deadline for which is the 14th September 2016.  This is a very competitive programme and in order to be successful the application process will need to be driven by the candidate.  If you are interested in applying with the School of Natural Sciences as your host, please contact one of our Principal Investigators to discuss your proposed research project before the 25th June 2016.

The School of Natural Sciences currently has more than 20 postdoctoral research fellows affiliated with research groups across all disciplines, representing three main research themes: earth and environmental sciences, evolutionary biology and ecology, and society, space and environment.

In order to enable cross-disciplinary communication and collaboration among research fellows and increase cohesion among various research groups in the School, a variety of activities are being organized by postdocs and for postdocs on a weekly basis (schedule for 2015). These events aim to enhance scientific communication (seminars, lightning talks), productivity (“Shut up and Write!"), increase awareness (e.g., on gender equality – “Walk and Talk”), enhance work-life balance (walks and hikes “outside Trinity”) and receiving mentoring and career advice (mentoring workshops with invited Principal Investigators from across the School).

Earth and Environmental Sciences / “Geosciences”



Dr Claire Ansberque

ansberqc@tcd.ie


Dr John Caufield
geochemistry & volcanolgy
caulfijo@tcd.ie

Dr Nathan Cogne
thermochronolgy & tectonics
cognen@tcd.ie

Dr Javier Elio
environmental science
elioj@tcd.ie

Dr Chris Mark
geochronolgy & tectonics
markc@tcd.ie

Dr Thomas Riegler
geological processes associated with ore deposits
rieglert@tcd.ie

Dr Lingli Zhou
geology 3D mapping of sulfide
zhoul@tcd.ie

Evolutionary Biology and Ecology / “Biological Sciences”

Dr Luca Coscieme
sustainability science
coscieml@tcd.ie


Dr Anna Mária Csergo
spatial ecology &plant demography
csergoa@tcd.ie

Dr Kevin Healy
demography, comparative ecology & evolution
healyke@tcd.ie

Dr David Kelly
animal ecology, oral vaccination, island biogeography & evolution
djkelly@tcd.ie

Dr Paloma Marinho Lopes
biodiversity patterns are shaped by local and regional processes
MARINHOP@tcd.ie


Dr Marcin Penk
invasion ecology, climate change biology & conservation
penkm@tcd.ie

Dr Eileen Power
pollination ecology
powerei@tcd.ie

Dr Rebecca Rolfe
The Mechanical Regulation of Bone Development
rolfera@tcd.ie

Dr Annabel Smith
demographic landscape genomics
SMITHA31@tcd.ie


Dr Peter Stuart
disease ecology
peterdstuart@hotmail.com

Dr Jesus Villellas
global patterns in plant demography
villellj@tcd.ie

Dr Jean Wilson

jewilson@tcd.ie

Dr Jesko Zimmerman
environmental physiology
jzimmerm@tcd.ie

 

 


Society, Space and Environment /  “Human societal sciences”


Dr Ferne Edwards
SHARECITY: Assessing the food-sharing economies
edwardsf@tcd.ie

Brigida Marovelli Dr Brigida Marovelli
SHARECITY: Assessing the food-sharing economies
marovelb@tcd.ie

Dr Oona Morrow
SHARECITY: Assessing the food-sharing economies
morrowo@tcd.ie

Dr Rajiv Maher

rajivmaher@hotmail.co.uk

If you are interested in a postdoctoral position in the School of Natural Sciences, then please contact the Principal Investigators in your research area. Postdoctoral funding opportunities are listed here (https://naturalscience.tcd.ie/research/funding/postdoc-funding.php)


Last updated 16 December 2016 Natural Sciences (Email).