Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Sitemap

List of Principal Investigators by Theme

Although researchers in the School of Natural Science tend to be interdisciplinary and collaborate widely with one another, we fall into 3 main research themes: earth and environmental sciences, evolutionary biology and ecology, and society, space and environment.

Earth and Environmental Sciences / “Geosciences”


Mary Bourke Dr Mary Bourke
geomorphology (Mars and Earth)
mbourke@tcd.ie

Dr David Chew
tectonics and geochronology
chewd@tcd.ie

Dr Catherine Coxon
groundwater quality
cecoxon@tcd.ie

Dr Peter Coxon
landscape geography
pcoxon@tcd.ie

Dr Quentin Crowley
isotope geochemistry & geocgronology
crowleyq@tcd.ie

Dr Robin Edwards
environmental change
edwardsr@tcd.ie

Dr Robbie Goodhue
isotope geochemistry & analytical techniques
goodhuer@tcd.ie

Prof Nicholas Gray
biological wastewater treatment
nfgray@tcd.ie

Prof Balz Kamber
geochemistry and Earth process
kamberbs@tcd.ie

Dr Sean McClenaghan
economic geology and mineral deposits
mcclens@tcd.ie

Dr Gayle McGlynn
climate and environmental change
gmcglyn@tcd.ie

Dr Chris Nicholas
petroleum exploration
nicholyj@tcd.ie

Dr Carlos Rocha
environmental biogeochemistry of coastal systems
rochac@tcd.ie

Dr Juan Diego Robriguez-Blanco
biogeochemistry
rodrigjd@tcd.ie

Dr Catherine Rose
sedimentary stratigraphic data
crose@tcd.ie

Dr Emma Tomlinson
volcanic processes & geochemistry
tomlinse@tcd.ie

Dr Patrick Wyse Jackson
palaeontology, bryozoans
wysjcknp@tcd.ie

 

Evolutionary Biology and Ecology / “Biological Sciences”


Prof Yvonne Buckley
biodiversity conservation & invasive species management
buckleyy@tcd.ie

Dr Ian Donohue
ecosystem functioning and stability
ian.donohue@tcd.ie

Dr. Colleen Farmer
vertebrate evolution and metabolism
cfarmer@tcd.ie

Dr Trevor Hodkinson
plant evolution and systematics
Trevor.Hodkinson@tcd.ie

Dr Andrew Jackson
ecological and evoluntionary systems
a.jackson@tcd.ie

Prof Michael Jones
isotope geochemistry & geocgronology
mike.jones@tcd.ie

Prof Celia Holland
paraitology and helminthology
cholland@tcd.ie

Dr Daniel Kelly
plant ecology, evolution & conservation
dkelly@tcd.ie

Prof Nicola Marples
evolution & behavioural ecology
nmarples@tcd.ie

Prof Fraser Mitchell
palaeoecology & long-term vegetation change
fraser.mitchell@tcd.ie

Dr Paula Murphy
developmental biology
paula.murphy@tcd.iee

Dr Nessa O'Connor
biodiversity and ecosystem functioning and stability
n.oconnor@tcd.ie

Prof John Parnell
plant evolution, systematics & conservation
John.Parnell@tcd.ie

Dr John Rochford
mammal ecology
john.rochford@tcd.ie

Dr Matthew Saunders
environmental physiology
saundem@tcd.ie

Dr Jane Stout
plant-animal interactions
stoutj@tcd.ie

Dr Stephen Waldren
ecology, conservation & plant systematics
swaldren@tcd.ie

Dr Michael Williams
plant physiology
willimsm@tcd.ie

Prof James Wilson
estuarine ecology
jwilson@tcd.ie

Dr Michael Wride
ocular development & neurobiology
wridem@tcd.ie

Society, Space and Environment /  “Human societal sciences”


Dr Patrick Bresnihan
political ecology, science & technology studies, environmental humanities
pbresnih@tcd.ie

Dr Padraig Carmody
development geography & globalisation in Africa
carmodyp@tcd.ie

Dr Federico Cugurullo
Smart and Sustainable Urbanism
cugurulf@tcd.ie

Prof Anna Davies
social science & environmental governance
daviesa@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Hennessy
medieval geography
mark.hennessey@tcd.ie

Dr Susan Murphy
applied international political theory
susan.p.murphy@tcd.ie

Dr Cian O'Callaghan
Urban Geography 
ocallac8@tcd.ie

Dr Martin Sokol
geographies of finance
sokolm@tcd.ie


Last updated 19 July 2017 Natural Sciences (Email).