Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

School of Natural Sciences Research Funding

Staff listing

Name Position Email Phone
School Administrative Office - Natural Sciences      

Cameron, Ms. Anthea

Finance Officer Part-time Anthea.Cameron@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4218
Foody, Mrs. Mary School Administrative Manager schnatsc@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2920
Elders, Ms. Elaine Administrative Officer Part-time elderse@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2414
Leogue, Ms. Frances Executive Officer Part-time leoguef@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2990
Lansley, Mr. Patrick E3 Research Programme Officer (part-time) lansleyp@tcd.ie +353 1 896 4033

Ms. Rita Beinert

School Facilities Attendant harteri@tcd.ie +353-1-8961005
Botany      
Allott, Dr. Norman Assistant Professor nallott@tcd.ie  
Campbell, Mrs. Marcella Herbarium Assistant mcmpbell@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1421
Collier, Dr. Marcus Assistant Professor marcus.collier@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1642
Coughlan, Ms. Patricia Senior Technical Officer coughlp@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1275
Dowding, Dr. Paul Fellow Emeritus paul.dowding@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1610
Hodkinson, Professor Trevor Professor trevor.hodkinson@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1128
Jones, Professor Mike Emeritus Professor mike.jones@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1769
Kelly, Daniel Fellow Emeritus Daniel.Kelly@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1809
Mitchell, Professor Fraser Professor fraser.mitchell@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1811
McElwain, Professor Jennifer Professor of Botany (1711) - Head of Discipline    
McNamee, Ms. Siobhan Chief Technical Officer 1 siobhan.mcnamee@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1309
O’Mahony, Ms. Aisling Executive Officer zobo@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1274
Parnell, Professor John Professor of Systematic Botany john.parnell@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1269
Saunders, Dr. Matthew Assistant Professor saundem@tcd.ie   +353 1 8964870
Stone, Ms. Jacqueline Senior Technical Officer jacqueline.stone@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1275
Stout, Professor Jane Professor jane.stout@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3761
Williams, Dr. Michael Assistant Professor michael.williams@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2421
Zimmermann, Dr. Jesko Research Fellow jzimmerm@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3745
  Postgraduates   +353 1 896 1051
  Research Student Laboratory   +353 1 896 1051
  Postgraduates   +353 1 896 2208
  Postgraduates   +353 1 896 3068
  Botany Fax   +353 1 896 1147
Waldren, Dr. Stephen Assoc Prof/ Curator of Botanic Gardens stephen.waldren@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2075
Kavanagh, Mr. Mark Chief Technical Officer (Specialist) kavanamg@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1017
Gray, Professor Nicholas Professor (Civil & Env. Eng) nfgray@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1639
Botany - Botanic Gardens      
Bird, Ms. Elizabeth Groundsperson   +353 1 4972070
McCann, Mr. Michael Groundsperson   +353 1 4972070
Geography      
Bourke, Dr. Mary Assistant Professor bourkem4@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1888
Bresnihan, Dr. Patrick Assistant Professor pbresnih@tcd.ie  
Carmody, Dr. Padraig Associate Prof in Human Geography - Head of Discipline carmodyp@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1243
Coxon, Professor Peter Professor peter.coxon@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1213

Cugurullo, Dr. Federico

Ussher Assistant Professor cugurulf@tcd.ie  
Davies, Professor Anna Professor daviesa@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1554
Denniston, Ms. Mabel Executive Officer (Part Time) mabel.denniston@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1576
Edwards, Dr. Robin Associate Prof in Earth Sciences robin.edwards@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1713
Forde, Ms. Mary Executive Officer - Part Time geog@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1576
Haughton, Professor J Fellow Emeritus   +353 1 896 1576
Hennessy, Dr. Mark Assistant Professor mark.hennessey@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1881
Lawton, Dr. Philip Assistant Professor lawtontp@tcd.ie  
McGlynn, Dr. Gayle Assistant Professor gmcglyn@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1581
Marron, Ms. Gillian Librarian marrong@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1454
Murphy, Dr. Susan Assistant Prof in Development Practice murphs64@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3540
NiChuinn, Ms. Laoise Executive Officer - Part Time geog@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1576

O’Callaghan, Dr. Cian

Assistant Professor ocallac8@tcd.ie  
Rocha, Dr. Carlos Associate Prof Environmental Change rochac@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3871
Sokol, Dr. Martin Assistant Professor sokolm@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2355
Treacy, Dr. Elaine Senior Technical Officer treacyel@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2035
  Postdocs Room   +353 1 896 1054
  Postgraduates Room B   +353 1 896 2357
  Palynology Laboratory   +353 1 896 2035
Geology      
Ansberque, Dr. Claire Research Fellow ansberqc@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1363
Caulfield, Dr. John Research Fellow caulfijo@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1363
Chew, Dr. David Associate Professor - Head of Discipline chewd@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3481
Coxon, Dr. Catherine Associate Prof Environmental Sciences cecoxon@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2235
Crowley, Dr. Quentin G Assistant Professor crowleyq@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2403
Cullen, Mrs. Elaine Senior Technical Officer ecullen@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1691
Deng, Dr. Din Research Fellow dengb@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1440
Drost, Kerstin Research Fellow drostk@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1244
Duncan, Mags Research Fellow mduncan@tcd.ie  
Elío, Dr. Javier Research Fellow elioj@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1363

Farrell, Dr. Una                 

Research Fellow farrelu@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3618
Goodhue, Dr. Robbie Senior Experimental Officer goodhuer@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3849
Guerin, Ms. Sarah Executive Officer earth@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1074
Hendron, Mr. Francis Chief Technical Officer (Specialist) fhendron@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1364 / 1256
Kamber, Professor Balz Professor of Geology & Mineralogy kamberbs@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2957
McGinley, Mr. Noel Senior Technical Officer noel.mcginley@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3855
McClenaghan, Dr. Sean Assistant Professor mcclens@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1585
Mark, Dr. Christopher Research Fellow markc@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1440
Morgan, Ms. Maura Laboratory Attendant mamorgan@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3855
Nicholas, Dr. Christopher Assistant Professor nicholyj@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2176
Riegler, Dr. Thomas Research Fellow rieglert@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1363

Rudriguez-Blanco, Dr. Juan Diego

Ussher Assistant Professor J.D.Rodriguez-Blanco@tcd.ie + 353 1 8961691
Tedd, Mrs. Katie Research Fellow teddk@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2235
Tomlinson, Dr. Emma Assistant Professor tomlinse@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3856
Wyse Jackson, Dr. Patrick Assoc Prof & Curator of the Museum - Head Of School wysjcknp@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1477
Clayton, Professor Geoffrey Fellow Emeritus gclayton@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2002
Graham, Dr. John R Fellow Emeritus jrgraham@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2002
Holland, Dr. Charles Fellow Emeritus hepwholl@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1074
Sanders, Dr. Ian Fellow Emeritus isanders@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2002
Sevastopulo, Professor George Fellow Emeritus gsvstpul@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1361
Zhou, Dr. Lingli Research Fellow zhoul@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1363
  Post Graduate Lab (M7)   +353 1 896 2675
  Post Graduate Lab (URL)   +353 1 896 1363
  Post Graduate Lab (P'St)   +353 1 896 1440
  Post Graduate Lab (LRL)   +353 1 896 3618
  Palynology Laboratory   +353 1 896 1256
  Fax   +353 1 671 1199
Zoology      
  Fax   +353 1 677 8094
Buckley, Professor Yvonne Professor of Zoology (1871) - Head of Discipline buckleyy@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3172
Boyce, Ms. Alison Senior Technical Officer aboyce@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3506
Csergo, Dr. Ana Maria Research Fellow csergoa@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2780
Donohue, Dr. Ian Ussher Assistant Professor ian.donohue@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1356
Farmer, Colleen Assistant Professor farmerco@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1036
Hasset, Sarah-Louise Technical Officer shassett@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3506
Holland, Professor Celia Professor cholland@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1096
Jackson, Dr. Andrew Assistant Professor a.jackson@tcd.ie +353 1 896 2728
Kelly, Dr. David J. Research Fellow djkelly@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1366
Linnie, Dr. Martyn Chief Technical Officer 1 mlinnie@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1679
Marples, Prof Nicola Professor nmarples@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1063
Moloney, Ms. Fiona Executive Officer zobo@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1366
Murphy, Professor Paula Professor paula.murphy@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3780
O’Connor, Nessa Assistant Professor n.oconnor@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1926
Piggott, Dr. Jay Assistant Professor jeremy.piggott@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1642
Reynolds, Dr. Julian Fellow Emeritus jrynolds@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1366
Rochford, Dr. John Associate Professor john.rochford@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1366
Rolfe, Rebecca Research and Teaching Fellow Rebecca.Rolfe@tcd.ie +353 1 896 3822
Wilson, Professor James Professor jwilson@tcd.ie +353 1 896 1640

Last updated 14 September 2017 Natural Sciences (Email).